Though  the temple is owned by Uranma Devaswom Board, day to  day affairs are managed  by THAMARAMKULANGARA   AYYAPPA   SEVA  SAMITHY    (TASS),  a   voluntary organization led by people living nearby the temple.  Ayyappa  Seva Samithy is trying their level best to popularise a temple culture by organising  frequent cultural eves like  Dance, Bhajan Sandhya, Chakkyar Koothu, Music Concerts, Temple Art Forms etc within the holy temple precincts.

Ayyappa   Seva   Samithy is very keen to   utilize all   the Festive  occasions not  only for the promotion of  temple arts but also to cultivate a bhakthi  cult among the  people.  Great artists  like  Guru Ammannur Madhava Chakyar (Koothu, Koodiyaattom),    Keezhpadam   Kumaran   Nair  (Kathakali), Thrithala  Kunjikrishna  Poduval   (Thayambaka), Sri. Chottanikkara Narayana Marar (Panchavadyam) had   contributed   much   to make the festivals of this temple colourful and classic.  The ecstatic moments presented by them are still remain afresh in the minds of art lovers.

TASS was able to fulfill the long cherished desires of all devotees by completing the following tasks.

  • Erection of Holy Flag post (Kodimaram)
  • Construction of Nadappura
  • Offering Gold Golaka to Lord Sree Dharmasastha
  • Offering Silver Golaka to Lord Vinayaka
  • Offering Silver Golaka to Goddess Bhadrakali
  • Installations of two Bronze Deepasthambams
  • Paving Granite stones inside the temple as well as in front of Nadappura
  • Construction of Multi-storeyed building and a separate office block for the Samithy
  • Copper roofing for Sree Dharmasastha sreekovil
  • Copper roofing for Sree Bhadrakali sreekovil
  • Copper roofing of entire temple in teak base
  • Construction of Oottupura in a land bought by Samithy just behind the temple
  • Covering the Shila Vigraham with Panchaloham

On the Auspicious day of Painguni Uthram (2001 April 07)  Sreekovil roof covered with copper sheets  on teakwood base and the Sopanam steps and doors of Sreekovil with Brass sheets was dedicated to Thamaramkulangara Sree Dharmasastha.

With the blessings of Sree Dharmasastha and Sree Bhadrakali, on September 8, 2002 Sree Bhagavathi Temple Sreekovil roof was also covered with copper sheets on teakwood base and the Sopanam steps and doors of the Sreekovil with Brass sheets.

Long cherished desire of the devotees to cover the entire temple roof with Copper sheets was fullfilled on January, 2008. TASS sincerely conveys its heartfelt gratitude to all the devotees participated in the Renovation Yajna with Cash and Kind.

TASS also constructed an OOTTUPPURA for the temple. Almost 7 cents of land was purchased just behind the temple in 2009 and the construction was completed by Dec 2011. As always, this was fulfilled with the wholehearted co-operation of all devotees and above all with the blessing of Sree Dharmasastha.

With the blessings Lord Sree Dharmasastha and Lord Sree Poornathrayeesan and as a culmination of various stages of renovation, TASS also conducted Ashtabandhakalasam and Sahasrakalasam on May 16, 2013 under the priestship of Brahmasri. Puliyannur Anujan Narayanan Nambuthiripad.

In order to protect the centuries old Shilavigraham, it was covered with Panchaloham and dedicated to Lord Sree Dharmasastha on June 23, 2022. The required Naveekarana Kalasam started on June 24, 2022 and concluded on July 04, 2022 with Sahasrakalasam. The PunaPrathishta was on July 01, 2022 between 6:15 and 7:15am (1197 Mithunam 17, Pooyam Star). Acharyan was Brahmasri. Puliyannur Rahul Narayanan Nambuthiripad under the able leadership Brahmasri. Puliyannur Anujan Narayanan Nambuthiripad and Puliyannur Aryan Nambuthiripad.

Thamaramkulangara Ayyappa Seva Samithy completed these entire ventures and organises these colourful and traditional festive moments mainly with the co-operation and contributions of the devotees and well wishers. May Lord Thamaramkulangara Sree Dharmasastha and Lord Sree Poornathrayeesa shower their choicest blessings on you and your family.

Executive Committee for the year 2023-2024

President: Sri. Krishnanath Venkataraman

Vice President: Smt. Smitha Sunil

Secretary: Sri. G Chidambaranath

Joint Secretary: Sri. Karthik P. S.

Treasurer:   Sri. Vimalchand Ravindranath


  1. Prof. P. S. Sobhen
  2. Dr. M. K. Muraleedharan Nair
  3. Sri. Unnikrishnan Pavothil
  4. Sri. Vishnu S. Nair
  5. Sri. Vishnuprasad
  6. Sri. Tapas Varma
  7. Sri. Unnikrishnan Vemblasseril
  8. Smt. Nandini Vijay
  9. Sri. Vimal Vijayan
  10. Sri. Aravind Babu